Midam Hockey

National Championship Playdowns

Champions Crowned in USA Hockey Mid Am Playoffs

Women’s B – Team Cleveland

Tier I

Boys 18U – Columbus Bluejackets

Boys 16U – Pittsburgh Pens Elite

Boys 15 – Pittsburgh Pens Elite

Boys 14U – Pittsburgh Pens Elite

Women 19U – Gilmour

Girls 16U – Pittsburgh Pens Elite

Girls 14U – Pittsburgh Pens Elite

Tier II

Women 19U – Steel City Selects

Girls 16U – Steel City Selects

Girls 14U – Steel City Selects

Indiana 18U – Fort Wayne AWP
Kentucky 18U – Northern KY Norse
Ohio  – 18U  – Team Ohio

Western PA 18U – Midsate Mustangs

Indiana 16U – Team Michiana
Ohio – 16U – Team Ohio

Western Pa 16U – Armstrong Arrows

Ohio 14U – Toledo Cherokees

Western PA 14U –  Pittsburgh Icemen


Tier I Team Playoff Procedure

kids_hockey1Beginning with the 2013 Tier I Mid-American District Championships (2012-13 Season), all interested teams will submit a MidAm State / District Championship Application. The appropriate commitment fee deposit must be included with application and submitted by the date specified.

On February 15th, prior to the start of the District Championships, all teams that have submitted an application will be ranked based on their season-to-date ranking on myhockeyrankings.com. If more than eight teams apply to participate in any particular age classification (Bantam, Midget 16U or Midget 18U), final entry into the MidAm District Championships will be limited to the “Host” team plus the seven highest ranked “non-Host” teams. Further, when appropriate, teams will be seeded into playoff brackets based on their ranking. Teams not accepted into the Mid-American District Championships will receive a full refund of their commitment fee deposit.